Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

What time do you arrive for inset day?

MissPrimaryCrafts · 06/06/2021 11:09

Hi, I'm a student and there's an inset day tomorrow. It's not for training or anything it's just a day kind of set aside for report writing. No one has said anything to me about this or how it works. I'm writing a section of the reports for my class so I think I should go in for it.

I'm wondering what time to arrive? I was thinking 9 as the children aren't coming in, but on a normal school day peope arrive between 7-8 and if they do that tomorrow and I don't turn up till 9 I'll look late and lazy! When would you arrive?

OP's posts:
Please
or

thebookeatinggirl · 06/06/2021 11:31

If we have an INSET day like this, there's usually a get together/Teams meet at 9am just to say hello and go through expectations for the day. I usually arrive at 8.30am if I've nothing else to do, or earlier if I have classroom prep etc. I'd get there a bit before 9. You can always help out the class teacher.

Please
or

MrsHandles · 06/06/2021 13:00

Our inset days always start at 8 (which is really inconvenient for those who have to do childcare drop offs!) so most people are in by 7:45. Maybe give someone a message to find out what’s expected at your school Smile

Please
or

RuleWithAWoodenFoot · 06/06/2021 13:32

We've got a report writing inset tomorrow. I'll be in at 7.30 - usual - because otherwise I get stuck in traffic. If that wasn't a factor, I'd probably aim for 8.30.

Personally I want to get in and have a normal 9 hours, because that will get my reports mostly done.

Please
or

Historytoo · 06/06/2021 15:04

I'm always in for my normal time as there is sadly always something that needs doing.

Please
or

MrsHamlet · 06/06/2021 20:26

Normal time, whatever that is

Please
or

CheesecakeAddict · 06/06/2021 21:25