My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Discuss everything related to paid childcare here, including childminders, nannies, nurseries and au pairs.

Childcare

C/M's: Inspection OVER!

11 replies

crace · 20/03/2007 13:39

I got a good in all areas - what a relief it's over. Thanks for all your recommendations, they all went to good use today. And she doesn't give out oustandings apparently so I did the best I could have done, despite not having much in the way of multi-cultural stuff. Definitely need to have it for the next time.

PS - A huge thanks to Looneytune about the complaints book, I would have gotten marked down for it. I need something a bit differently but the fact that I had SOMETHING allowed me to get a good. So THANK YOU!!!!

OP posts:
Report
pinkranger · 20/03/2007 13:40

well done

im new to this so what thatt about the complaints book

Report
crace · 20/03/2007 13:43

Oh, this is good to know. In the Ofsted white October 2005 addendum there is a Complaints sheet. Copy that or download that from the ofsted site and put a bunch in a ringed binder.

I just had a notebook which isn't enough, for confidentiality or something or other.

This is so if parents have a complaint you can have a written confidential record of how it was resolved...

OP posts:
Report
pinkranger · 20/03/2007 14:01

oh thnak you , will be doing that this week

Report
looneytune · 20/03/2007 14:10

Well done crace I was told by people on Mumsnet that any book would do but obviously things changed Will go look through my piles of paperwork then as I haven't got that form!

Report
crace · 20/03/2007 14:15

No, don't worry - the fact that I had something was fine - it's just for the future. Without you warning me, I would have had nothing and gotten a satisfactory instead. So thank you thank you

OP posts:
Report
looneytune · 20/03/2007 14:22

No problem at all, glad to be of help

Report
ThePrisoner · 20/03/2007 19:39

Well done! You can relax now for the next three years or so!!

(Funny how my network co-ordinator says that my notebook, with "Complaints" written on the front, is OK!! Will be checking this out now.

Report
FeelingOld · 20/03/2007 19:52

I brought this up about a complaints folder some months ago on here because one of my childminder friends missed getting an outstanding grade because she did not have a complaints folder with a copy of the said complaints form in it along with her complaints policy (she had never had any complaints so didn't see it as necessary).

As already been said, you just need to copy or print off the complaints form and put it into a folder/ring binder along with your policy and label it complaints (well this is what her inspector said, someone else from ofsted may have a different opinion ).

Report
KaySamuels · 20/03/2007 20:01

"In the Ofsted white October 2005 addendum "

what is this will I already have it?
Found a complaints information sheet on Ofsted's website but couldn't find an actual complaints sheet.

Report
crace · 20/03/2007 20:27

I got it on my ICP course, it's the Addendum to the National Standards, it's white and dated October 2005.

Sorry, didn't mean to be confusting. Does that help?

OP posts:
Report
KaySamuels · 20/03/2007 20:37

Thanks for that I've had a long day!
If its to do with national standards I will have it somewhere will have a search in the morning.

Report
Please create an account

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.