Please or to access all these features

Arts and crafts

Discover knitting, crochet, scrapbooking and art and craft ideas on this forum.

joys sewing machines on ebay???

4 replies

Carameli · 26/12/2007 13:18

has anyone bought from these people?

They seem great for the price and what they can do.

Would love to know what others think here.

OP posts:
BettySpaghetti · 26/12/2007 13:53

Tread carefully as I seem to remember my MIL (very into her sewing)saying that there was a woman selling on ebay who was always mentioned on the sewing forums that MIL frequents -this woman was selling very cheap/reasonable machines but they were always breaking down and faulty.

I'm sure MIL called her Joyce but I may have got this wrong (or MIL may have got names muddled when telling me).

Joy/Joyce are very similar so I would be careful and check out feedback etc very carefully in case its the same woman.

Hopefully someone will come along with something more definite, either way.

HTH

Carameli · 26/12/2007 14:10

thanks for that. They have 99% feedback but thats only about buying so who knows how long they last?

OP posts:
BettySpaghetti · 26/12/2007 14:12

Do they not have any feedback for selling then?

Can you do a link to one their items, or tell me an item number and I'll have a look.

Carameli · 26/12/2007 20:04

meant that you only give them feedback for selling you the machine so have no idea what they will be like for after sales care. I have also found a website toolhaus.org that have shown some bad feedback for this supplier.

toolhaus.org

sewing machine on ebay

OP posts:
New posts on this thread. Refresh page
Swipe left for the next trending thread