Talk

Advanced search

List of businesses throwing women under the bus

(133 Posts)
Porseb Fri 12-Jun-20 07:31:40

I couldn't find a thread but seeing that BodyShop tweet to JK Rowling has me incensed and I'm fairly new to this so please can you list any other business that has thrown women under the bus in this whole TWAW issue.

I want to support businesses that recognise that women want to and can have safe spaces, they want their identity to remain (ie they continue to use the words girl, woman in their literature).

So far, from reading posts, I can see:
BodyShop
M&S
John Lewis
Waitrose

Thanks

OP’s posts: |
BringbackLang Fri 12-Jun-20 07:35:52

Flora
Lush

twoHopes Fri 12-Jun-20 07:37:42

TopShop (curtained changing rooms are available "for all customers to use")

HPandTheNeverEndingBedtime Fri 12-Jun-20 07:39:59

Claires - they have a little boy dressed up as a drag queen on their latest ad compaign which is awful for all sorts of reasons

poorbuthappy Fri 12-Jun-20 07:40:34

L'Oreal.

mariwhee Fri 12-Jun-20 07:41:13

Ocado

TARSCOUT Fri 12-Jun-20 07:43:49

Following with interest. I am too old (and uninterested) to go and find out more about the trans debate, people can be what they want I really don't care, so long as its not to the detriment of women and if course men.

twoHopes Fri 12-Jun-20 07:46:55

Starbucks (Mermaids partnership)

PurpleHoodie Fri 12-Jun-20 07:48:03

The ONS has just published its results on the impact of Covid-19 lockdown measures on businesses.

The economy is down by over 20% (!) and the government has borrowed £300 BILLION!

This is monumental.

Businesses are going to NEED our money in the next two years to just get back on track.

However, Get Woke. Go Broke.

DaisiesandButtercups Fri 12-Jun-20 08:01:02

Clue

Coca Cola

Are there any businesses which do support women?

I have read that Center Parcs and Bannatyne gyms do but I don't know of any supermarkets or high street shops/brands.