What are your favourite cheap beauty products/toiletries?

(141 Posts)
thisenglishlife Wed 17-Jun-20 17:54:32

What 'cheapies' do you like?
Do you always have them around or do you only buy when you're trying to spend less?

OP’s posts: |
StarShapedWindow Wed 17-Jun-20 18:10:37

Blisteze Relief Cream is the only thing that heals my split/chapped lips. If I put it on before I sleep it works it’s magic and my lips are better in the morning.

ChicCroissant Wed 17-Jun-20 18:14:05

I have dry skin so Nivea in the blue tin is good for me and it's cheap, I've been using it for a few years now.

DrDavidBanner Wed 17-Jun-20 18:18:59

Collection Invisible Setting Powder, is the only thing that works on my post menopausal oil slick of a face now.

Primark Perfect Finish Foundation is also suprisingly good. Good range of coluors, doesnt oxidise and long lasting.

AnnaSW1 Wed 17-Jun-20 18:20:09

Oil of Olay. It's the cream my face loves the most.

GuyFawkesDay Wed 17-Jun-20 18:21:37

Nivea Soft. Slather it on as body moisturiser. Cheap as chips compared to "body butter", my skin loves it and smells great too.

Onekidnoclue Wed 17-Jun-20 18:21:43

Batisse! It’s wonderful stuff.

Advertisement

Spied Wed 17-Jun-20 18:23:05

The Poundland make up gallery liquid eyeliner is THE best.

GracieLane Wed 17-Jun-20 18:24:14

I pretty much only buy cheap-ish products and have no complaints. When I buy more expensive products I seem to always react to them or they don't work for me. I must just have been built for poverty or something ?!

NecklessMumster Wed 17-Jun-20 18:25:52

Blisteze here too, brilliant stuff

saucyspice Wed 17-Jun-20 18:26:15

My favourites are:

Revolution foundation drops
Nivea double effect eye make up remover
Rimmer exaggerate liquid eye liner

Richlyfruited Wed 17-Jun-20 18:29:53

@AnnaSW1 mine too! Tried all sorts of more expensive skincare but always go back to Olay grin