Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

AIBU?

To get my DH to do this...

81 replies

classof2005 · 08/01/2024 00:57

I'm having a bit of a mental health crisis and I think my job has triggered it. It's the day before I'm due to go in and I'm quite literally vomiting and having a panic attack, I'm shaking uncontrollably.
I don't need the job money wise... my DH knows the boss. Aibu to get him to go and have a word and say I won't be in as I'm having a MH crisis? I'm going to ring the crisis team and get to get help

OP posts:
TheShellBeach · 08/01/2024 01:00

I'm sorry you're struggling and I think it's a reasonable thing to do.
Hope you start to feel better soon.

Nttttt · 08/01/2024 01:02

I think it would be unreasonable. Most people don’t have the luxury of hubby knowing the boss and would have to contact themselves (as is usually protocol.)

Also as a business owner I would want to hear from a team member, not from their partner but even a text or email if the didn’t want to talk would be fine by me. I’d also want to keep that communication open so I could help out in anyway and also be kept in the loop for cover etc.

I hope you’re able to get some help OP, January is a horrible time and can really mess your MH up x

classof2005 · 08/01/2024 01:03

@Nttttt If I am to message or email.. what shall I say?

OP posts:
classof2005 · 08/01/2024 01:04

I'm struggling so bad I'm shaking in a heap. Hot and cold sweats, severe nausea, I can't breathe, my hands are tingling.. I'm 35 and I've just rang my dad at 1am saying please help me

OP posts:
SleepyRich · 08/01/2024 01:05