Talk

Advanced search

To warn about Asda Christmas delivery slots?

(37 Posts)
Ripperofknitting Sun 18-Dec-16 14:14:57

Ok so it's my first time doing an Asda Christmas delivery but after ordering from Asda dozens of times I thought I was quite savvy. Booked my Christmas delivery slot as soon as they became available. Delivery due the 23rd. Plan was to update order this week now I have a better idea of numbers for Christmas dinner and what I need. I went to update my order and its friggin not there anymore!

I phoned customer services (which is always a headache in itself) and response was "if you amend your order then you risk losing your deliver slot". All well and good and I'd risk it if only I was allowed to amend but the bloody system won't allow me.

I've asked for someone to contact me to advise why I wasn't advised that Asda had decided to change the rules - I was advised that someone "might" contact me.

So I'm now left with £60 of flippin vodka arriving just in time for me to drown my sorrows.

If anyone is expecting to change their order this week, please check you can still do it - it's vodka or nothing for mesad

harderandharder2breathe Sun 18-Dec-16 14:27:00

Weird, I've amended my order multiple times (delivery 23rd and no issue)

Check to see if there are still free slots (in my area there's still some on the evening if the 22nd) that you could use if required

harderandharder2breathe Sun 18-Dec-16 14:28:19

Oh sorry, just seen that your order isn't there! That's really bad customer service that they didn't notify you of it being removed (maybe they object to "fake" orders to hold the slot? But a warning would be better! This is something many many people do!)

PinkSwimGoggles Sun 18-Dec-16 14:29:31

60£ worth of wodka - that's christmas gifts sorted grin

Crunchymum Sun 18-Dec-16 14:37:04

I know I can only amend my Morrisons order (due on 23rd) until 20th December.... usually you can amend until the night before.