Please or to access all these features

Work

Chat with other users about all things related to working life on our Work forum.

Help ! Nudes on work laptop

8 replies

pinkmonkeysprinkles · 23/09/2020 22:43

Long story short - I accidentally signed into my work iPad using my personal Apple ID and all my photos sunk . Very inappropriate ones . I realised this with 15 mins max and deleted everything. I then emptied the Recently deleted folder .
Then I deleted all photos off of my iCloud and phone .

I am paranoid that my work will be able to see these photos . Are these photos actually deleted or do all photos back up to some sort of main storage ? I work in a school ? I am freaking out !

Please help .

OP posts:
Illusive01 · 23/09/2020 23:21

How exactly did you sign in? Setting up the iPad with your account?

BaseDrops · 23/09/2020 23:44

If you look in settings and profiles you should be able to see what management is used by the school.

I don’t want to be too specific but it’s entirely possible that your device photos got scooped into your school storage system depending on how the device is configured.

Settleandcalm · 23/09/2020 23:45

You need to speak to your IT person. Seriously before you get in the shit. Mistakes happen.

BananaPop2020 · 23/09/2020 23:46

Bloody Hell what a nightmare, hope you get it sorted 😕

pinkmonkeysprinkles · 24/09/2020 06:54

I signed in using my Apple ID which I use for my phone . Stupidly this is my work Email address .
When I was given the iPad it had no Apple ID and I needed to download apps so I just thought that I would use my personal Apple account to download the apps and As soon as I had done this I would then sign out again .

I then realised all my photos had downloaded to the iPad ! So I immediately signed out .

OP posts:
Illusive01 · 24/09/2020 08:05

In which case you are probably fine, I assume you signed out and deleted everything instantly?

pinkmonkeysprinkles · 24/09/2020 12:38

I signed out of my account and deleted all imagines ! I told my boss today and he wasn’t cross and said he would talk to IT incase anything had been stored . I just pray nothing was uploaded ! I feel better for being honest and hope all will be ok !

OP posts:
Illusive01 · 24/09/2020 13:14

better to be safe than sorry

New posts on this thread. Refresh page