Please
or
to access all these features

Feminism: Sex & gender discussions

I NEED HELP ON FB PLEASE

17 replies

thefinerthingsinlife · 13/02/2011 21:30

I posted a V day pic and a 'friend' has just posted this

"yawn! Somebody is happy to let there husband pay for almost everything but yet its all about feminest rubbish on the facebook, nothing against ending violence agains ANYONE (not just women), but you turn so many people off the point by ramming something down there throat every day."

Could I possibly have some help explainig that you can be a mum and a feminist (although I am a student and I work)

Thank you

OP posts:
MavisEnderby · 13/02/2011 21:33

Just unfriend them.Nuff said

Prolesworth · 13/02/2011 21:34

This reply has been deleted

Message withdrawn

KarmaDevil · 13/02/2011 21:35

PM them telling them to eff off and get down off their high horse and then delete them.

OhForBoonessSake · 13/02/2011 21:38

have given my two penneth. i agree with otehrs, just defriend him.

BeerTricksPotter · 13/02/2011 21:49

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

thefinerthingsinlife · 13/02/2011 21:52

Stupidly it really upset me

OP posts:
BeerTricksPotter · 13/02/2011 21:55

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

thefinerthingsinlife · 13/02/2011 21:58

That's the problem Beer I'm still learning so get frustrated at it all.

Just want to say thanks to those that posted on my fb

OP posts:
UmYeahLikeTotally · 13/02/2011 22:41

Your reply was excellent, I've "liked" it. You made him look like an ignorant fool (although he didn't need that much help to look like a complete knobber in the first place). Hope you're ok.

HerBeX · 13/02/2011 22:47

Have just seen this, posted.

He sounds like a right nobber, finerthings. That was really nasty, that comment about your DH paying for everything, as if you're some kind of parasite. Seriously I would be looking at him with a different eye if he were a friend/ acquaintance of mine.

thefinerthingsinlife · 13/02/2011 22:52