Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Business founders/entrepreneurs

Logo Design - Advice Please

11 replies

Daphnesmate01 · 07/09/2020 16:21

I want to start a small on-line business and would like to have my logo design put in stamp form (the type you can buy off sites like Etsy - black and white stamp). I have a design in mind but the image is fairly complicated. I am no artist unfortunately and it would just end up looking amateurish. So, my question is, who (if anybody) an help me with the logo at a reasonable rate as I need to keep my start up costs low. Also, I can't see the logo being used on anything other than my website and manually stamped onto packaging. Anyone?

OP posts:
crunchtimes · 07/09/2020 21:50

You can buy logos / branding from Etsy or use Fivver website.

Daphnesmate01 · 07/09/2020 22:00

Thanks crunch. I have been doing a bit of googling and have come across one possibility so far. But will also look at Fivver website. Just wondering if anyone has used any of these sites and would recommend?

OP posts:
alwaysupdating · 11/09/2020 15:39

I have a friend that used fiver and the logos look good enough, I think if you want soemthing really fancy you have to pay abit more, but you can set your budget 🙂

I will be needing a new logo soon and tired canva to design it myself, I thibk I have to pay for some pictures but that seems easy to use too 🙂

Daphnesmate01 · 11/09/2020 18:49

Hi always. I think I've found someone to design my logo at a very reasonable rate. She will be using pre-existing graphics (if graphics are used) but her portfolio of work looks good and I'm happy to hand this over.

OP posts:
designmama · 13/09/2020 21:37

As a designer myself I would advise against Fiver if you are serious about your business. You really do get what you pay for.

Someonesayroadtrip · 13/09/2020 21:40

I've used Fiverr and not impressed.

Cheesytoast · 13/09/2020 21:46