When you create an account, you put your email address in then go to another screen where you cannot see what email address you entered. You cannot go into the settings and view it. If you choose not to have your browser remember your username and password, there is no way to check what email address you entered.
This means if you entered the wrong email address there is no way of telling, it’s reliant on the user realising when the emails do not arrive and then starting again.
I wanted to suggest that you should have a confirmation screen that says “We have sent an email to [Email address]” with a link or instructions for what to do if you put the wrong email in. It could probably be quite similar to the screen for when you request a password reset.
This feels like an oversight that needs to be fixed. Perhaps you are assuming that nobody will make a mistake on their email address but there are lots of reasons why this can happen!