Please or to access all these features

Site stuff

Join our Innovation Panel to try new features early and help make Mumsnet better.

Dodgy Advert using Mumsnet Logo?

5 replies

InferiorDecorator · 01/07/2017 08:56

I've been getting a lot of this advert - which when I click on it takes me to

www.iwon-iwon.com/mumsnet

And it just looks really dodgy. I originally thought you might be advertising your own competitions (as you do with MNet jobs) but this just looks wrong, cheap and nasty and quite frankly like it's a site designed to harvest your details for fraud.

Is it genuine?!

Dodgy Advert using Mumsnet Logo?
OP posts:
PhilODox · 01/07/2017 08:59

I've had that, on the desktop site. Yes it's v trashy looking, but I assumed it was genuine. Blush

Smeaton · 01/07/2017 09:01

This reply has been deleted

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

SleightOfHand · 01/07/2017 09:06

Yes, I have this at the top of my page now. Looks like it is Mumsnet competitions when I clicked on it.

Iambubbles86 · 01/07/2017 09:07

Its a proper link in the competitions pages so I'm sure its genuine. I've been using it for a month and have had no spam/dodgyness etc and they only tame your name and email address, no other personal details

Orlantina · 01/07/2017 11:45

It's genuine. It does look 'basically' done but it's genuine.

New posts on this thread. Refresh page
Swipe left for the next trending thread