Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Welcome to Mumsnet's holiday forum. Discuss all international travel here, including both shorthaul and longhaul trips. Related topics: UK holidays & day trips, skiing, camping & campervans.

Holidays

Christmas 2021

5 replies

doorornottodoor · 04/04/2021 07:07

Maybe pie in the sky!

Anyone else looking? Normally we do everything independently and choose smaller, low key places or villas. This year that may not make sense with covid/refunds.

Any tips on package operators that would (preferably) refund? Travel insurance? We’ll need to not have to quarantine when we get home too (I’m a teacher).

I’m not booking anything yet but plan to cheer myself up by looking in the meantime.Smile

Thanks.

OP posts:
Please
or

TastefulLiving · 04/04/2021 07:12

Probably not us, but I would love to keep an eye on the thread and dream and hope with you!

Where are you thinking?

Please
or

doorornottodoor · 04/04/2021 07:36

@TastefulLiving well I’d love to go to India/South Africa /Sri Lanka as relatively cheap and interesting places. But with Covid I’m currently looking at the Caribbean as they’re way ahead with vaccines. However, it’s very expensive!!!

OP posts:
Please
or

TastefulLiving · 04/04/2021 07:39

Lovely! I have family abroad and have not seen them since October 2018 and was (off the back of this thread) wondering if we could do the Carribean all together. It;s probably equal flying time for us all......

Please
or

doorornottodoor · 04/04/2021 07:51

@TastefulLiving that would be amazing! We have family in Australia and would love to see them. I think they’ll still have restrictions in place in December though unfortunately.

OP posts:
Please
or

BigSkyLife · 04/04/2021 08:46