My feed

to access all these features

The Mumsnet house swaps topic is intended for Mumsnet members who want to organise house swaps with other members. It's not for individuals or companies to advertise house swaps or holiday lets. For £30, you can advertise your company or products for 90 days. If you are a larger business and wish to advertise on Mumsnet, please email [email protected].

House swaps

Swap from Edinburgh to South Queensferry

2 replies

InappropriateFemale1981 · 17/09/2020 10:25

I currently have a 2 bedroom flat on the top floor of a 3 storey new build, (2015/2016) I have an average sized livingroom come kitchen with average amount of cupboard space and black speckled bunkers. The bathroom has a good powerful shower and a bath. This home would suit a couple with one child, 2 children of close age and same sex at a push, or just a couple without kids who would like a spare room. It's a very family orientated area with a little park about 20 seconds, (I'm not good at guessing this measurement) if that from the flat, and it lies in the middle of all the surrounding new build flats and houses with grass outside of it.

It's a secure building with parking and it has both front and back doors that you can use, although the intercom entry system is at the back door.

This flat is about 20 seconds from the train station which takes you into Edinburgh in under 20 mins and the trains are very frequent starting at 6am and finishing at 10.30pm, the bus stop for going into Edinburgh is also next to the station, give or take 10 seconds, the buses are also frequent and go right into the centre of Edinburgh.

It has a few nurseries & primary schools, including one Roman Catholic primary school, and one high school, all local amenities are a short walk away with one big supermarket & 2 smaller ones, local GP surgery is close by as is chemist, post office and a lovely little high street with cafes, restaurants, bars, butchers etc etc.

South Queensferry is a lovely looking little place and if you like a quieter pace of life, and your starting out with a family, then this is the ideal location for you, it's too quiet for me and my daughter is past school age so the family vibe of the area doesn't suit me.

The areas in Edinburgh I am looking for are:
Corstorphine, Saughtonhall, Broomhall, Stenhouse, Abbeyhhill, South Side (not Dumbiedykes) Newington, The Meadows, Elm Row (not Leith) Portobello, Dalry & Gorgie. I will accept one bedroom if the room is a decent size and the area is really good. Please do not contact me if you have a one bed tenement flat with a living room/kitchen as these houses are tiny with little or no storage space, I am not willing to compromise here.

Please inbox me via MN if you're interested and we can talk! Hope I am swapping with you soon! Thanks

OP posts:
InappropriateFemale1981 · 17/09/2020 10:26

I meant to say that I need a shower and a bath and the shower MUST be powerful, this is a deal breaker if I only have one or the other and if the shower is crap, this is the second important thing for me after area.

OP posts:
InappropriateFemale1981 · 17/09/2020 10:28

...I also forgot to say that I live in South Queensferry and I want to move to Edinburgh, sorry I didn't make that clear, I am not long awake so I have sleepy brain on!Smile

OP posts:
Please create an account

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.