Threads

See more results

Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Confused about car seat regulations? Read our reviews of baby car seats, toddler car seats and booster seats to find out which ones are worth investing in.

Mothercare refusing to post review for Joie Bold car seat
8

Twixie5867 · 20/03/2018 20:32

I have today tried to post a review on Mothercare's website to alert others that the Joie Bold is not compatible with saloon cars, despite them advising so, but they are not agreeing to publish it. My experience with them is long winded and one that i wont go into but in summary I've been given mixed messages from them and the manufacturer who have left me in doubt about the safety of the seat in the model of car I have. I am shocked that they, along with many other companies I'm sure, are manipulating reviews in their favour. So I'm posting here in the hope that someone takes on board the feedback when choosing the Joie Bold in a saloon car.

Mothercare refusing to post review for Joie Bold car seat Mothercare refusing to post review for Joie Bold car seat
OP's posts:
Please
or
to access all these features

headintheproverbial · 20/03/2018 20:37

Have you posted this on their Facebook page / Twitter?

Please
or
to access all these features

OrangeHorse · 20/03/2018 20:45

I had similar with a pram. They were advertising it as exclusive to them but after I had paid for it I found it for sale elsewhere for £50 less. They refused to publish my review but did eventually modify the advertising on their website.

Please
or
to access all these features

dinksandbinks · 23/03/2018 17:08

I kind of get their point. Your experience is bad, clearly, but unless you’ve tried the car seat in EVERY SALOON CAR I don’t think it’s fair to say they’re manipulating reviews, as yours is potentially misleading, too.

Please
or
to access all these features

PavlovaPrincess · 23/03/2018 18:47

They were advertising it as exclusive to them but after I had paid for it I found it for sale elsewhere for £50 less

That's not a review of a pram though, that's a review of Mothercare.

Please
or
to access all these features

OrangeHorses · 23/03/2018 22:19

True @PavlovaPrincess but they modified their advertising as a result so I thought it was worthwhile and they clearly were in the wrong if they were willing to do that. I did write another review of the pram without mentioning that issue and they published that, I actually love the pram.

Please
or
to access all these features

NonaNo · 10/04/2018 18:56

@PavlovaPrincess It's also known as false advertising and thus illegal. You are well within your rights to demand a refund are ask for them to refund the £50 difference.

Please
or
to access all these features

NonaNo · 10/04/2018 18:57

Sorry, last message should be to @OrangeHorses not Pavlova.

Please
or
to access all these features

JeninBelgium · 09/05/2019 11:25

Sorry you went through this- they ought to have let you try the seat in your car prior to purchasing! I confirm that it fits in our A6 saloon even better than in my estate . Did they ever refund your money?

Please
or
to access all these features
Please create an account

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.