Please or to access all these features

Chat

Join the discussion and chat with other Mumsnetters about everyday life, relationships and parenting.

When you block someone you're in a Whatsapp group with

2 replies

SureJanOK · 21/06/2024 19:10

Hello

Sorry, I have watched a few youtube videos on this and am still none the wiser.

I have blocked someone. But I'd forgotten we're in a whatsapp group with some others.

How does that work? He still won't see my messages and I won't see his? what if someone "quotes" one of his/my messages?

I hate men.
And technology.

Thanks

OP posts:
crostini · 21/06/2024 19:15

No, unfortunately you will still see their messages in group chats and they will see yours.

SureJanOK · 21/06/2024 19:29

Shit! Thanks for alerting me.

You can see how Whatsapp is fucking dangerous and people just stick to text with one person at a time.

I have no choice but to leave the group then.

OP posts:
New posts on this thread. Refresh page
Swipe left for the next trending thread