Please or to access all these features

Chat

Join the discussion and chat with other Mumsnetters about everyday life, relationships and parenting.

Does this website look dodgy

5 replies

ChickeDeluxe · 08/09/2023 16:56

I've seen a table I like from here. But can't find any info online about the company.

https://www.cheapfurniture-shop.com/

OP posts:
PatriciaHolm · 08/09/2023 17:16

www.scamadviser.com/check-website/cheapfurniture-shop.com/delivery

I wouldn't. The delivery page is all about delivery from the US but the contact details are Uk, and the email address is completely different again - looks like a scam version of Big Agnes that they haven't even bothered to change. Don't touch!

mmmmmchocolate · 08/09/2023 17:16

The social media links don’t work and when I clicked the email it said the email address was your@email so I’d say something isn’t right. Can you pay by PayPal?

ChickeDeluxe · 08/09/2023 18:16

Thank you all. It kinda confirms. If it looks too good to be true it probably is. I was looking at a table which was alot cheaper on here than on a other trusted website.

OP posts:
ShinyBandana · 08/09/2023 19:42

Spelling mistakes are always a red flag
“Zink”
”Anthracit”

New posts on this thread. Refresh page
Swipe left for the next trending thread