Please or to access all these features

Chat

Join the discussion and chat with other Mumsnetters about everyday life, relationships and parenting.

Question about deactivated account

4 replies

GettinTrimmer · 02/08/2016 16:24

Someone I know has deactivated her account, but on my PC I can see her on the active list, saying she logged on a couple of hours ago. A bit confusing - does that mean she has reactivated her account? Thanks!

OP posts:
TondelayaDellaVentamiglia · 02/08/2016 16:28

i think she would show as "Facebook User" if she remained deactivated, I've had a couple of friends deactivate and if you come across any conversations/messages that you have had with them then it says that instead of their name

if it is her name shown then she is back my pal did that in a fit of nosiness and loads of people saw her

GettinTrimmer · 02/08/2016 16:53

Thanks Tondelay.

She's on my friends list as deactivated. On the active conversations list no green dot by her, but '2hrs' by it. I am wondering if she can been seen there why she is showing as deactivated to me.

OP posts:
IreallyKNOWiamright · 17/10/2016 08:56

I've recently deactivated and if you have messenger app you can still message people.

RockinHippy · 17/10/2016 09:07

She will be using the FB messenger app, you can still do this with a deactivated account

New posts on this thread. Refresh page