My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

This topic is for sharing experiences of pregnancy choices; to debate the ethics of termination, visit our Politics or Chat forums.

MNHQ have commented on this thread

Pregnancy choices

Feeling extremely sad about pending abortion

36 replies

driftonby · 04/08/2019 16:13

I'm booked in for when I'm around 11 weeks and I'm feeling really sad about it today.

It's definitely the right decision for me and my current DC but it's hard none the less.

I'm studying in September with uni. DH is finally where he wants/needs to be career wise and there's lots of lovely holiday and fun time. I don't have to think all that much about money, although things will be slightly tighter once I'm at uni. Family have agreed to provide nighttime childcare for when I need it in September.

Amazingly this pregnancy hasn't given me HG sickness, and I have imagined them to be this sweet little thing (I know that's a bunch of crap and it's not a baby).

I was completely emotionally detached when I found out but I've really warmed to 'them' and now I feel quite sad it'll eventually have to end soon Sad

Has anyone else been through similar? I know for certain I've made the right choice to end the pregnancy but I feel sad none the less.

OP posts:
Pannalash · 04/08/2019 16:16

You can change your mind Flowers

ourkidmolly · 04/08/2019 16:19

You don't sound certain. Be careful or you'll end up pregnant again in another 6 months.

driftonby · 04/08/2019 16:21

Practically I can't change my mind. This is definitely for the best.

There's no way I'm putting my wants on hold or postponing my degree. It's just a sad decision

I wish I could fast forward 6 years and have this same pregnancy

OP posts:
Goodnightjude1 · 04/08/2019 16:25