Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Emergency help

(33 Posts)
Childsvoicefirst Sun 04-Jun-17 01:52:22

After fleeing abuse, and fighting everyday against the ongoing abuse allowed via the family courts, Today the police removed my son against his wishes, after convicted violent criminal father was granted a residency order with power of arrest of mother attached. I need help and don't know what to do next, who to talk to, what I'm allowed to say to who or where to ask for help. There is 100% an error occurred and I have full details to disclose to who ever will listen and help. Please help.
Kind regards

DarthMaiden Sun 04-Jun-17 02:02:12

I have no words of wisdom or experience.

However you should get this post moved to a more active area of the site. Relationships for example.

Just report your post to MNHQ and they will do this for you.

Childsvoicefirst Sun 04-Jun-17 02:17:14

Thank you

Changedname3456 Sun 04-Jun-17 14:47:02

Women's Aid initially to get some advice and then a solicitor I'd think. If there's been DV in your relationship with ex then you might qualify for legal aid, and I believe there are some charities around that will help with legal costs if they feel you've been the victim of an injustice. You'll need to do some digging on the net to find out who/what's available (or Women's Aid may know).

Did you miss any court hearings? How did it get to the point where they granted him a residency order without you seeing that that's where this was heading? I assume you didn't have a solicitor representing you?

JK1773 Sun 04-Jun-17 15:42:41

This is a draconian order for a court to make and I'd say a last resort. Didn't you engage in the court process at all? How did it get to this?

Childsvoicefirst Sun 04-Jun-17 17:49:08