Threads

See more results

Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Mumsnet hasn't checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. You may wish to speak to a medical professional before starting any diet.

How long do you have a personal trainer for?

Bloodycats · 02/10/2019 08:08

I’ve been training with a PT once a week for a couple of months now. I’m starting to feel a lot more confident when it comes to exercise and feel like I could probably continue by myself.
My PT is also my friend though who has just started her business so I feel bad for stopping training with her. What is the usual amount of time you would use a trainer for?

OP's posts:
Please
or

NiceLegsShameAboutTheFace · 02/10/2019 12:15

I've been with mine for over five years. And plan to be with him forever. He's quite simply amazing and I couldn't maintain my regime without him.

Please
or

NotGoingToFall · 02/10/2019 12:30

If you don't weekly, ask if they can do monthly - changes to your routine, check up and so on.

I've had PT for ages although currently on hold. Helps keep motivated and get new training ideas.

Please
or

ethelredonagoodday · 02/10/2019 12:31

I've had mine nearly 2 years. Helps me keep on track.

Please
or

HeavyChopping · 02/10/2019 12:33

3 years, weekly and no intention of stopping. Best money I ever spent.

Please
or

Namechangeforthiscancershit · 02/10/2019 12:35

Years now. It never occurred to me it was something you stopped. Adapt and mix things up sure but I would hate to stop.

Please
or

ChocOrCheese · 02/10/2019 16:53

I've used a trainer for 3 years now, once or twice a week depending on the trainer concerned. So long as I am able to afford it, a PT is a non-negotiable part of my fitness routine.

Please
or

makingmiracles · 03/10/2019 14:07

How much Is everyone spending on a pot per week and how’s long do you train with them per week? I’ve tried looking up some in my area but they seem so expensive

Please
or