My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Discuss horse riding and ownership on our Horse forum.

The tack room

Hello there!

9 replies

TheQueenOfDiamonds · 31/03/2012 22:31

I'm new to MN, And thought i'd say hi - There doesn't seem to be many forums with a decent Horse based section. Even the ones on websites specifically for horses seem to have gone a bit shite.

Anyway, I'm 22, I currently live the Newton-le-Willows, (Near Warrington).

I currently ride a lovely 6 year old 14.2 Gypsy cob. He's not mine (Sadly!), I had to sell my beloved boys when i got pregnant with my youngest.

I've only been back in the saddle for a few days since having The Boy so i'm a tad sore at the moment!

OP posts:
Mirage · 01/04/2012 09:25

Hello and welcome.I don't ride these days,but both my daughters do.[I'd love a gypsy cob so am very Envy of you].I'd love to see a photo if you have one?

I like the Tack Room,it is less judgy than some horse forums,and there is a good assortment of different riders,happy hackers,Pony Clubbers,hunters,show ponies ect.

It can be quiet on here sometimes,but don't let it put you off,there is normally someone knocking about.

CMOTDibbler · 01/04/2012 18:27

Welcome QoD - I bet you are sore ! It'll soon pass though

It is lovely here - everyone has supported me with our trials and tribulations of the last few years.

I love hairy cobs, and when I persuade dh that we can manage a horse for me as well as ds, thats what I intend to get.

TheQueenOfDiamonds · 01/04/2012 22:56

How do i post a picture?