My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

For beauty and fashion style advice, join in our Style forum chat.

MNHQ have commented on this thread

Style & Beauty

Brighton shopping trip: where should I go and what should I buy?

10 replies

LaGuerta · 13/04/2012 20:11

I am new to the Brighton area and am planning to try and salvage my tragic wardrobe situation this weekend with a child free trip to Brighton.

Any advice on where to go, and what kinds of things to look out for for the summer?

I am SAHM with preschool children. 34, 5'9", and currently a size 12 (although normally more of a 14 for trousers). I live in jeans, tops and trainers. Nothing fits me properly and I feel very tatty.

In terms of budget. Anything in the Jigsaw price range makes me wince and gets left in the shop. I love a TK Maxx bargain.

Many thanks.

OP posts:
1gglePiggle · 13/04/2012 21:20

I love the lanes for quirky unusual clothing. The indoor shopping centre has all the usual chains.

LaGuerta · 14/04/2012 07:00

Thanks Iggle. Yes I will definitely check out the lanes that everyone talks about.

OP posts:
Hopefully · 14/04/2012 07:26

The lanes are good, and there's a good cluster of things like LK Bennett, Hobbs, Russell & Bromley, White Co etc near the city hall.

KenDoddsDadsDog · 14/04/2012 07:31

These are so not clothes shops but might make you feel fantastic!

England At Home - Fantastic interior stuff
Choccywockydoodah - name speaks for it
Cyber candy - really cool sweeties from around the world. Kids would love it!

LaGuerta · 14/04/2012 07:35

Our new house is a bit of a project so interiors shops could prove distracting. Grin

OP posts:
KenDoddsDadsDog · 14/04/2012 07:43

Grin
There was a great shoe shop but can't remember the name. It sold every shade of converse ever made!

LaGuerta · 14/04/2012 14:13

Just spotted Choccywoccydoodah OMG!