My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

This topic is for sharing experiences of pregnancy choices; to debate the ethics of termination, visit our Politics or Chat forums.

Pregnancy choices

Unsure!

9 replies

Cinders97 · 03/12/2020 11:23

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting anything here but I just really want to see what options I have and other peoples advice other than friends and family.

I'm 7 weeks pregnant, according to BPAS, and 9 weeks according to a birthing unit I've contacted. I'm single, live alone in a town house thats 3rd floor, don't drive, the father has no interest in the pregnancy so I really am alone and scared. I work full time and I really don't know if I can bring a child into all this, I feel selfish thinking about not going through with the pregnancy but I am so unprepared and worry financially about it. This isn't the home id like to raise a child and with not driving either I'm just not in an ideal situation.

BPAS sent me the kit to terminate the pregnancy at home but I've also got birthing unit appointments set up so it could go either way.

Any advice is appreciated, I'm so confused x

OP posts:
TeddyBeans · 03/12/2020 11:38

I don't drive and it never stopped me from having my DS. You can get pushchairs that fold up really small and don't weigh a lot that you can carry up the stairs. Things like that aren't an issue unless you want them to be.

Noone else can make this choice for you OP, if you don't envision yourself being a mum yet then that's fine but the reasons you've given are all workable

TeddyBeans · 03/12/2020 11:44

Sorry if that sounds judgey, I didn't mean it to be! How old are you OP? Will there be chances for you to have a baby in your ideal environment?

Cinders97 · 03/12/2020 11:51