My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

As with all health-related issues, please seek advice from a RL health professional if you're worried about anything.

Postnatal health

Losing the plot...

5 replies

Madrilena81 · 09/01/2019 09:08

I'm not sure if this is where I should post, but it's my first time. Sorry, it's going to be a long one...
I had my little girl a month ago and at first I was a bit shell shocked but fine. But this week I started to feel really lonely and empty. I love my little girl but have started to resent my husband as he can sleep, leave the house and read etc and I am stuck breastfeeding all day and night. I tried to ask him for help and say that I was struggling but he brushed over it saying I would feel better soon. Anyway last night at about 3am LO was screaming and I just lost it. I was so exhausted and angry I just got up and left her with my husband, went to my car and drove around. I phoned him straight away as I suddenly realised how awful I was being. I feel like I'm having a total breakdown and he is angry with me for abandoning our daughter. The feeling of guilt is overwhelming and now I don't know what to do. I feel like a total failure as a mum and like I don't deserve her. Is this normal or am I a monster?

OP posts:
Pickles31 · 09/01/2019 10:19