My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Find nursery advice from other Mumsnetters on our Nursery forum.

Nurseries

can anyone reassure me?

10 replies

elizadoolittle · 06/01/2007 19:56

Hello, I'm a newbie here. Back to work on Monday three days a week and my 11mo ds will be going to a lovely nursery that we're very happy with. Stupid question but can anyone with similar experience reassure me that it's going to be ok?? We had 4 settling-in sessions last week, 1 I stayed 15 mins, left 15 mins, 2 I left for 1 hour, 3 I left for 3 hours and 4 I left for 3 hours. During the long sessions he had a little sleep, which I thought was a miracle. Friday he was very upset, and cried for most of the 3 hours so I am very stressed about the whole thing, worried he's going to be distraught, questioning all the decisions I've made since he was born. He is still bf morning and night and once in the day. Was trying to cut the daytime thinking it would be easier for him when I'm not there. Anyone still bf at this age with a baby in nursery?
There's no question I have to go back to work and this is the best childcare option where we live.
Please help, I'm in tears all the time!

OP posts:
suzycreamcheese · 06/01/2007 20:02

eliza cant really help, not my experience, but incase someone else can..bump

NurseyJo · 06/01/2007 20:07

This reply has been deleted

Message withdrawn

woodworm · 06/01/2007 20:10

Hello Eliza,