My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Find support and share your experiences on our Miscarriage forum.

Miscarriage/pregnancy loss

struggling to hang on

2 replies

2012louise · 20/01/2012 15:35

I'm new to all this, but posting on here cos I don't know what else to do. I feel like I'm struggling to keep going so much that I'm drowning... not sure how much longer I can do it for.
Has a miscarriage at 8 weeks last year. Fell pregnant again, but the hospital didn't spot it was ectopic despite a scan and frequent visits in pain. At 9 weeks it burst and I was rushed to hospital and in for emergency surgery. We were told if we had left it another 2 hours to call an ambulance, they may not have been able to save me. - this was all complicated by the fact I was carrying twins. The other one was in the right place and has survived - Now I'm 21 weeks and feeling so confused, worried, scared - to the point i don't feel I can do it. I too am a surviving twin - my twin died at birth, part of me is worried that my baby will be as messed up as I am.
Added to everything I'm struggling to juggle, feeling rubbish with a full time job, a part time business and my involvement in sport. Don't know how to ease off. Have tried taking to my other half, but I don't think he understands.
I thought I was doing ok, but i'm getting worse - and when I feel bad, I scare myself and i'm worried about how down I am getting.

I don't expect anyone can help, I just don't know what to do - I feel so lonely and frightened

OP posts:
danceswithfools · 20/01/2012 15:41