Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Welcome to Mumsnet's holiday forum. Discuss all international travel here, including both shorthaul and longhaul trips. Related topics: UK holidays & day trips, skiing, camping & campervans.

Holidays

Novice abroad ! Wanting to visit Lourdes, Barcelona and Rome April 2023

13 replies

Sadmum23 · 24/02/2022 15:15

Hi

I am a complete novice at travelling abroad, but want to visit Lourdes, Barcelona and Rome April 2023. For 7-10 days in total. Any tips, suggestion most welcome . Would be for husband and myself both 65+
Thank you

OP posts:
Please
or

MissAmbrosia · 25/02/2022 13:43

All in one trip? They are not very close together. Where are you travelling from?

Please
or

Geamhradh · 25/02/2022 14:34

You'd need 9 days, 3 in each, though Lourdes could be done in less.
I'd start checking out websites like Skyscanner for multi-city options so you can work out if it's easier to go west-east or east-west. Sites like that give you a wide option of airlines too, then you can book the airline direct. easyJet probably your most reliable best bet out of the UK, they're always my first port of call. Go for flights early in the morning to get a full day in. You almost feel like you've had an extra day that way.
Spend time on Booking and Expedia and sussing out hotels.
I love planning city breaks. Grin

Please
or

emmathedilemma · 25/02/2022 14:44

I think Lourdes will be the most difficult here, have a read of this and see what you can work out. It sounds like there's airports nearby but they might need a connecting flight from elsewhere in France. Do you know anyone that's been, that might be the easiest way to suss it out.
www.tourism-lourdes.com/en/how-to-get-to-lourdes.html