Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Welcome to Mumsnet's holiday forum. Discuss all international travel here, including both shorthaul and longhaul trips. Related topics: UK holidays & day trips, skiing, camping & campervans.

Holidays

if we change Jet2 booking to next year will we have to pay an additional cost if prices shoot up?

25 replies

CurlyhairedAssassin · 01/05/2020 15:39

Any info about this? We have a balance on a Jet2 package to pay in a week's time, for travel immediately after the schools break up and trying to decide what to do. It's unlikely that the holiday can go ahead, I know, but we are tied to school holidays as I work in a school and the only option if not trying to get a refund (ha!) would be to switch the booking to a year ahead.

Anyone in the industry know the mechanism for this? If we switched would we be expected to pay a further cost if the holiday price for next year was very much different to this year's? (a distinct possibility, I reckon). Or is the cost of this year's holiday what I would pay, even if the same holiday for 2021 was costing £400 more, say?