Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Welcome to Mumsnet's holiday forum. Discuss all international travel here, including both shorthaul and longhaul trips. Related topics: UK holidays & day trips, skiing, camping & campervans.

Holidays

Disneyland Paris for the first time - help!

10 replies

Wenchelda · 06/11/2019 13:20

Hi all, just throwing around the idea of doing Disneyland Paris sometime next year - possibly February half term or May half term.

We've never been before so I am a complete novice - can anyone give any basic tips for me to start planning ?

It would be myself, DH & DCs who are 9 & 7. How many days would we need there? What sort of budget am I looking at? Any tips on best place to stay etc? We would be going by Eurostar but other than that, I am completely clueless Blush

OP posts:
Please
or

TrollTheRespawnJeremy · 06/11/2019 14:26

You need a minimum of 2 days in my opinion to do the rides/sightseeing/one night of fireworks.

Look at ticket prices for the parks, then decide what you would be willing to pay for your hotel etc.

Obviously you'll pay for convenience.

If you stay on site, it will save you travel costs to the park plus lost time travelling. If you book cleverly you can sometimes get breakfast/lunch included.

The meal tickets are done via vouchers and you can add cash to these where needed. If i'm honest the food at DLP is not good.

Please
or

Catapillarsruletheworld · 06/11/2019 17:14

I can recommend the b&b hotel if you’re on a beget. It’s a Disney partner rather than official Disney, so you don’t get the extra magic time (would have been lost on my teen and tween anyway, as they never woke up until 9!). It’s about a five minute bus ride away, buses are free and run every ten minutes or so.

We booked through magic breaks and it was around £1200 for three of us, oldest dd counted as an adult, so two adults one child. That was flights and breakfast included for three nights in the October half term.