Threads

See more results

Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

NHS Coronavirus information. Information from gov.uk. Mumsnet hasn't checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have health concerns, please seek medical attention.

Related: Lockdown Learning, discuss home schooling during lockdown.

NHS staff sick certificate

11 replies

Foreverbaffled · 16/07/2022 19:44

I’m on day 5 of my first ever covid infection. I’ve been told not to return to work in the office (I’m an NHS community nurse) until I have two consecutive negative LFTs. It’s looking likely that’s going to happen in the next few days given the strength of the test line today. I also feel rubbish so will struggle to return to work on Monday unless things pick up dramatically tomorrow.

If I’m off for more than 7 days do I need to get a GP sick certificate like the old days? I don’t want to work from home to avoid doing this as still feel absolutely awful. I can’t find any clear guidance.

OP posts:
Please
or

Foreverbaffled · 16/07/2022 19:45

Sorry meant to say *its NOT looking likely that’s going to happen

OP posts:
Please
or

49er · 16/07/2022 19:48

Yes in my area you need GP sick line after 7 days even for covid.
Covid absence is still recorded as special leave not sick leave (but all usual sickness absence procedures are followed) where I am but that's changing in august.

Please
or

DontKeepTheFaith · 16/07/2022 19:49

I’m NHS and tbh I’m not sure.

It’s a bit confusing because it’s now being treated as any other sickness in my Trust but at the same time, we are asking that people don’t come in until they are testing negative😵‍💫

If you were my staff member I would be calling OCC health to get advice for you. You can either do that yourself on Monday or speak to your manager and they should advise you on process or contact occ health for advice.

Please
or

Foreverbaffled · 16/07/2022 19:54