Threads

See more results

Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Mumsnet does not check the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you're worried about the health of your chickens, please speak to a vet or qualified professional.

Looking to rehome a single 6 week Buff Orpington - London area

milktwosugars · 01/06/2012 16:50

Hello Chicken Keepers

Due to a change in circumstances, I have a lovely, chatty little Buff who is looking for a new home. Currently based in North London.

Any takers?

OP's posts:
Please
or

peggyblackett · 01/06/2012 19:15

I wish you were nearer as I'd take her (assuming its a hen?!).

Good luck, and bumping for you.

Please
or

milktwosugars · 02/06/2012 10:18

Thanks Peggy.

Being a complete novice I don't know whether 'it' (known in this household as "Henny") is a 'he' or a 'she'!Blush

Basically "Henny" comes from a primary school hatching project. A home had been lined up for any offspring but (rather long story) this is now not an option.

I would love to keep "Henny" (my daughters even more so!) but we don't really have the space and, as chickens are group animals, "Henny" would need some company (am I right in thinking this?)

Any offers or suggestions of a good home gratefully received.

OP's posts:
Please
or

peggyblackett · 02/06/2012 11:14

If you don't find a home, and once you get confident on the sexing, let me know. There may be a home for him here, if I could persuade my db to allow her to hitch a ride from North London in his Z4 :o. I couldn't take a cockerel though, our neighbours complained about ours and we had to regime him. Ridiculous as we live in the middle of nowhere.

Please
or

Lizzabadger · 03/06/2012 20:30