My feed
Premium

Please
or
to access all these features

Join the discussion and meet other Mumsnetters on our free online chat forum.

Chat

I don't think I can do this any more. I'm breaking

28 replies

YellowWave · 08/10/2020 19:54

I wasn't happy in my job for some time. I've been looking for work for a few months now - factory, shop, hotel work but I'm having no luck.

I work as a nanny for a family. I loved it when I started many years ago. I loved it so much. Things changed so much over the past few years. Like for example the parents placed far too much emphasis on their social lifes. There were days where I was starting in the morning and the parents just won't be home and it would be 9 or 10 or 11 at night. They placed social nights out ahead of coming home to me. I should have walked after the first time it happened but I didn't. I kept thinking of the positives about the job. It was close to home and a regular wage coming in. There were aspects that I still liked and enjoyed but then on the other hand there were aspects that I didn't like that were nearly increasing with time.