Talk

Advanced search

Toddler started talking about "the man"

(17 Posts)
Jojo13 Fri 13-Oct-17 20:58:35

First he was sort of looking behind me asking what the man was called. (Admittedly we were generally talking about names and what mummy/nanny/daddy were called)
But then a few days later he said at bedtime "the mans not here"
Then tonight I had a total freak out because he said he was "waiting for the man" and that the "man is coming tonight"
I cannot relate this to anything at all in real life.. no man is due to visit us tonight?!

Dreams maybe? Spirits?

I'm not good with spooky stuff and was genuinely a bit nervous turning off his light tonight!

Blahblahboo Fri 13-Oct-17 21:01:32

I would be packing his stuff and staying at a friend's or something m

EveryoneTalkAboutPopMusic Fri 13-Oct-17 21:03:57

Hace you asked him anything about the Man?

DrinkFeckArseGirls Fri 13-Oct-17 21:05:17

I'd be sleeping wih my lights on grin

RefuseTheLies Fri 13-Oct-17 21:08:06

My toddler shouted 'look mummy. Man here' whilst pointing at an empty chair in our house the other week.

There's also one particular house we pass on our way to the swing park and she always waves even though I've never seen anyone there.

Can't say either of those things have bothered me particularly though. I think toddlers are just batshit insane generally.

UserThenLotsOfNumbers Fri 13-Oct-17 21:14:50

Well children have vivid imaginations.
Have you asked him to tell you about the man? Who is he, what does he look like etc.

Jojo13 Fri 13-Oct-17 21:31:39

Ha! Nothing else ever spooky has happened in the house, it's purely just this last couple of weeks he has said probably 4 or 5 things.
I have asked him what man? What man does he mean, but he doesn't really say (he's only 2 and a half)
Maybe I will ask what he looks like?!