Talk

Advanced search

Anyone Nottinghamshire? QMC or City for delivery?

(11 Posts)
Snowberry86 Fri 15-Apr-16 08:27:22

Expecting a low risk delivery and not sure between City and QMC. Both are a 30 minute drive from our house. We have had fertility testing done at QMC before so are fairly familiar with the hospital but find parking a problem and the size of the places stresses me out a little.

Does anyone have any experience of either?

Twoseventhsaweasley Fri 15-Apr-16 17:53:47

I had both of my babies at City. The care we received both times was brilliant. We never had a problem with parking. I have no experience of giving birth at the QMC but I was advised that City is the better option.

cudbywestrangers Fri 15-Apr-16 17:56:17

Two at city one emcs and one ventouse, second only a couple of months ago. No complaints!

primarynoodle Fri 15-Apr-16 17:57:38

Im under consultant care at city and theyve been dantastic. Been advised its much better in terms of care if there is a problem and a much better 'experience' than qmc in general.

Having said that ive had friends who went to qmc and had no complaints

FATEdestiny Fri 15-Apr-16 18:04:09

Parking is s nightmare at both. I've had all mine at City but have had lots and lots of problems finding a parking space for anti natal appointments near the maternity wing.

Apart from parking, no other complaints about City. I've had a stressful assisted delivery, an tranquil calm birth, a no pain relief birth and an induction followed by EMCS - all at City.

Some births nicer than others, but genuinely don't think that had anything to do with which hospital.

My sil had a negative birth experience with her first at City so changed to QMC for her second and had a VBAC but poor post natal care.

I think it's swings and roundabouts. We are lucky that Nottm NHS Trust is very good so shouldn't really matter which you go to.

In your position if you know QMC better than City and your only worry is parking I would go with QMC.