Talk

Advanced search

Has anyone used Tesco clubcard vouchers to get a magazine subscription?

(12 Posts)
Eddas Sat 27-Sep-08 21:27:52

I found magazine subscriptions the other day whilst searching clubcard deals and thought they'd be a great idea for neice and nephews for christmas(i know it septwinkgrin)

Does anyone know if it'll say anything about clubcard vouchers when they get the subscription? I'd rather the parents thought i'd spent loads on their presentswink

Also, if I ordered the subscription now, could I delay the first magazine until after christmas? If I can't then i'll have to order them nearer the time, but I know Tesco can change their offers anytime and think these are a good non tatt present and don't want to miss them!

TIA

onepieceoflollipop Sat 27-Sep-08 21:30:22

I got a magazine susbscription but for myself not as a present.

They have been doing this offer for ages so I think it's unlikely they will change it.

Afaik I think the magazine will just be sent out to the recipient without them knowing you have paid via vouchers - I think there is an option for it to be sent as a gift. Any "admin" type letters will be sent to you.

onepieceoflollipop Sat 27-Sep-08 21:30:59

p.s. if it's not clear on the website then ring them; I have found the helpline to be quite well, helpful.

Mutt Sat 27-Sep-08 21:33:20

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Eddas Sat 27-Sep-08 21:35:21

ok thanks, i might give them a call. I'd imagine lots of people give them as gifts. although maybe people don't buy them now for christmasblush

I recently did the RAC offer, and that form had a space to write if you wanted to delay the start of the cover, so I was hoping the mags would be the same.

theinsider Sat 27-Sep-08 21:35:56