Talk

Advanced search

Cheeky Swiper!

(16 Posts)
Emerald92 Tue 05-Dec-17 20:34:00

Hi - I've NC'd for this one!

I'm a KS1 teacher and after school today I was catching up on some paperwork when I decided to open the maltesers I'd bought at lunch time.

I was called away from my classroom and left the maltesers on my desk, next to my computer. After a while another teacher came up to me and asked if I'd seen what 'Jonny' has been up to?

Teacher explained that Jonny had left his jumper in class and had gone to retrieve it. Once he retrieved his jumper he then said he'd left something else and went to get that too. Now on the way back this teacher has seen johnny with a mouthful of maltesers that he's pinched from my desk 🙈

Please don't get me wrong I'm not upset and I found it pretty funny but I do think I need to speak to Jonny and address this. The teacher has told me to leave it as he's a good child usually of higher ability and is no trouble.

WWYD? AIBU to have a quiet word, explain that I'm not cross but in the future, he is not to take things that don't belong to him?

TovaGoldCoin Tue 05-Dec-17 20:38:36

I'd tell little Johnny to. Keep his mitts off my maltesers! I would definitely ask him if he thought it was ok to help himself to sweets that weren't his. It's not ok, and you're not BU. X

SendintheArdwolves Tue 05-Dec-17 20:42:18

The other teacher ate them and blamed Johnny.

No doubt.

ijustwannadance Tue 05-Dec-17 20:42:46

Of course you need to have a word.
Unless it was actually the other teacher that pinched them and blamed Jonny. Maybe that's why they said to leave it?grin

Emerald92 Tue 05-Dec-17 20:44:28

Tbf my TA saw Jonny and confirmed the other teacher's version of events! I think he is actually guilty 😂

SendintheArdwolves Tue 05-Dec-17 20:45:09