Talk

Advanced search

Santa's Grotto presents for year 4, 5 and 6 boys. Any ideas please?

(10 Posts)
mckenzie Fri 23-Oct-09 16:28:12

I've bought for all the others years and the girls of those years but I'm really stuck for ideas for these older boys. Any ideas gratefully received.

TIA

chimchar Fri 23-Oct-09 16:38:37

how much money to be spent please? i love spending other peoples money!!

mckenzie Fri 23-Oct-09 20:28:29

this is my first year but historically, we usually spend between 75p and £1.75 it seems. It can't be calendars as if they are not used this year, they can get carried over to the next. Thanks chimchar

twinklytoes Fri 23-Oct-09 21:49:31

recommended from another pta christmas fair thread. this company will pack up grotto pressies at £1.10 each. might be worth looking if you've got loads to buy.

hobbgoblin Fri 23-Oct-09 21:50:28

Try Hawkins Bazaar

hormonalmum Fri 23-Oct-09 22:01:35

Home Bargains and £ stretcher - stationery sets. About £1 each.

mckenzie Sat 24-Oct-09 08:33:56

thanks guys. Stationery sets have been done to death hormonalmum at our school so I need to keep away from them. I'll try that website twinklytoes - thank you. And I was wondering if Hawkins Bazaar do wholesale prices?? We have a shop locally but the shop cost price of anything suitable for Santa's Grotto gifts is too high.

OhYouBadBadKitten Sat 24-Oct-09 08:50:11

sets of books from the book people split up seem to work consistently well in the schools I've helped in.

blametheparents Sat 24-Oct-09 08:59:57

Whoopee cushions.
Every boy 9and in fact girl!) I know love these and they are pretty cheap.
Could always put something else with them if too cheap, check out hawkins Bazaar

mckenzie Sat 24-Oct-09 13:18:03

thanks again. Just had reply from Hawkins Bazaar. They offer school discounts of up to 20%, depending on value of the order.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion