Talk

Advanced search

Whether you’re a beauty novice or a confirmed fashionista, this topic is for consulting Mumsnetters on all things style-related. Plus, check out our Swears By page for the inside track on the next Mumsnet must-have.

Salon shampoo or Lush shampoo bar

(5 Posts)
pussinboots61 Sun 01-Nov-15 17:41:59

I've been using a Lush shampoo bar for about a month, along with Vegenese conditioner and its been fine for my hair. However, my hairdresser, who isn't one for pushing products, said I am better using a better quality shampoo as now my hair has got in good condition I don't want it to go back. Does anyone here think the Lush bars are bad for hair?

ThursdayLastWeek Sun 01-Nov-15 17:46:13

I love using Lush shampoos bars. I have been using them for a few years, though I like to try different ones.

Why would continuing to use a product that was good for your hair make it go bad again?

MamaLazarou Sun 01-Nov-15 18:51:40

Just use what works for your hair. Hairdressers are never going to advocate Lush products as they can't make any money out of them!

GetOnYourDancingShoes Sun 01-Nov-15 20:08:49

I love the Lush shampoo bars.
My hair feels great (currently using Honey I Washed My Hair - smells lovely... and American Cream conditioner).

I'm having difficulty getting my head around the idea that using a Lush shampoo would cause your hair's condition to decline when you have been using it until now and have positive results hmm

pussinboots61 Sun 01-Nov-15 22:10:48