Talk

Advanced search

fashion for redheads

(25 Posts)
derrion123 Tue 11-Nov-14 21:16:23

Hi, I'm new to Mumnets and wanted to ask other parents of redhead children their thoughts on the use of the word ginger. I'm a ginger (although its gone dark, dull and boring with age) and I celebrate it. My youngest daughter also has the most beautiful ginger hair. I want to set up an online clothing store especially for redhead children and I want to use the word ginger in the business name (Little Ginger Folk). As a bit of market research (if this is allowed) would you let me know your thoughts on this name.
Thanks

CoconutAmericano Tue 11-Nov-14 21:34:21

As a red haired woman and the parent of a red haired child i can tell you now i wouldnt shop online for clothes aimed at red haired children. Why would I? My dd wears exactly the same clothes as most other toddlers regardless of their hair colour!! To me it seems like a way of instilling in red haired children that they are diffetent to other children and should shop separately to others. Or am i completely missing the point confused.
Oh and as tim minchin says, only a ginger can call another ginger ginger!

derrion123 Tue 11-Nov-14 21:45:31

Hi, thanks for your reply. I just find so much of what's on the market so boring and doesn't show off how beautiful red hair is, so sick of pale bloody pink! I don't mind being called ginger by anyone, but that's a funny saying. Thanks again, good to have an opinion from another parent

CoconutAmericano Tue 11-Nov-14 21:48:20

Honestly my dd's hair is so beautiful it's golden like the sun (as i'm sure your dd's is, i adore red hair). Whatever she wears she looks lovely. That's just my opinion tho. Good luck with your future business.

derrion123 Tue 11-Nov-14 22:04:09

I'm sure she does, it's impossible not to! Thanks for the well wishes :-)

burnishedsilver Wed 12-Nov-14 05:54:10