Talk

Advanced search

Eyelash extensions...

(23 Posts)
StickEmUpSideways Sun 08-Dec-13 18:41:24

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

HappyGirlNow Sun 08-Dec-13 20:42:14

It's had them continuously for about 15 months now, getting infills every 2 weeks and my lashes are fine.. I love them grin

StickEmUpSideways Tue 24-Dec-13 14:01:14

HappyGirlNow Tue 24-Dec-13 14:02:33

It'll be great! grin

StickEmUpSideways Tue 24-Dec-13 14:04:10

Megbeth Tue 24-Dec-13 14:45:03

I'm a beauty therapist & I had them done by someone experienced. I did all the aftercare correctly. They looked lovely for about a week. Gradually as each lash fell out I list my own lash. I filled in the gaps with cluster lashes. I was still losing my own lashes so removed them all. I was left with stumps & hardly any lashes. I had to use Rapidlash to grow them back. It took about 3 mths to get them back right again. I wouldn't have them done again.

StickEmUpSideways Tue 24-Dec-13 15:50:06

StickEmUpBigStyle Thu 02-Jan-14 13:50:18

Well update is that over a week later, a bit similar to upthread eventually they fall in a natrual pattern and they dont look so unifiorm now.
I have had a few fall off and my eyelash was not attached.

She used the sensitive glue which she said wasnt as strong and I think this is what but it's not a problem.

I made an appt tomorrow and am getting her to take a look, if they are pulling on them I'll have them removed if not I'll have an infill.

I can also see a few of 'unextended' eyelashes as she said she didnt do a full set - maybe this was because mine are fine lashes and was tp lessen the trauma.

So really hoping I have lashes left after this!
I'm expecting not to, to lessen the blow.

Shufty Thu 06-Feb-14 10:29:52

Dontletthemgetyoudown Thu 06-Feb-14 12:01:26