Talk

Advanced search

Crochet patterns

(13 Posts)
ineedsomeinspiration Fri 17-Oct-14 11:06:16

I'm just learning to crochet and was wondering if any one has any nice easy patterns they'd care to share. I'd like a couple of little prodjects to get me going.
Thank you.

rockinghorseShit Fri 17-Oct-14 19:00:38

its hard to know what to suggest, as you don't say what kind of things you want to make, but why not start by looking on ravelry to get some ideas? or pinterest.
I started crocheting 2 yrs ago, and I have mainly made baby blankets and hats.
try the attic 24 website for lovely blanket patterns with really easy to use instructions.
I found it easier to watch videos on YouTube to learn the stitches, I found the pictures in books difficult to follow.
have fun! smile

ineedsomeinspiration Fri 17-Oct-14 22:37:43

I like quirky bits,when I knit anything that takes too long gets abandoned.

FryOneFatManic Sun 19-Oct-14 20:02:04

I found that making granny squares in a variety of stitches and patterns was a good way of trying out new stitches, etc. And i put the squares together to make things, so it wasn't a wasted effort.

Ravelry is a good site, and I do get a magazine now and again.

Givemecaffeine21 Fri 24-Oct-14 14:32:15

How about starting with simple granny squares, buy a few colours of stylecraft wool, and make a blanket eventually like this found on Attic 24:

Givemecaffeine21 Fri 24-Oct-14 14:32:59

(The beauty being it's all individual squares so less daunting)

sooperdooper Fri 24-Oct-14 14:34:02

I started out with Amigarumi's they're really quick and cute and simple as they're all done in single crochet smile

greatamigurumi.blogspot.com/

MiaowTheCat Mon 27-Oct-14 16:20:29