to think having a photo of your child as your Facebook profile photo is sad?

(155 Posts)
TateForViolet Sat 02-Mar-13 19:57:56

I mean a photo of just your child/children without you in it too.

I absolutely love being a mum, and I love my children more than I could ever say but I still have an identity - I'm not just a mother.

ginmakesitallok Sat 02-Mar-13 19:58:33

But she's cuter than I am??

SirBoobAlot Sat 02-Mar-13 20:02:34

YABU.

This comes up a lot on here for some reason. People also have pictures of cats as their facebook picture - they're more than cat lovers too, they just want a picture of a cat there.

My picture is currently one with me and DS, but I'm sure once I take a cute picture of him without me in it, I'll use that. Or maybe a cat.

Euphemia Sat 02-Mar-13 20:02:40

I'm a teacher and I don't want people to think they've found me. smile

My identity does not begin and end with facebook! I'm not defined by a single image on an over-rated social networking site.

Tee2072 Sat 02-Mar-13 20:03:08

Sad? Really? Okay.

NumericalMum Sat 02-Mar-13 20:04:13

I think it is sadder to get so upset by it that you start an AIBU post about it.

Do you have nothing else to think about? YABU

crashdoll Sat 02-Mar-13 20:04:43

Your profile pic does not define your identity.

GregBishopsBottomBitch Sat 02-Mar-13 20:04:55

YABU, My DD is alot better looking than me.

Fairylea Sat 02-Mar-13 20:06:02

My facebook. My profile picture. My choice smile

I don't know why people worry about what others have as their picture. It's all just random fun really isn't it. Facebook isn't for taking too seriously.

BlackholesAndRevelations Sat 02-Mar-13 20:06:18

YABU. Oh, and get over it wink

BrianCoxandTheTempleofDOOM Sat 02-Mar-13 20:06:25

YABU.

I'm a right minger. DD is the most stunningly beautiful child ever born biased

StellaNova Sat 02-Mar-13 20:06:37

My Dads profile pic is a car....

Rowlers Sat 02-Mar-13 20:06:45