I bloody love the MN haircut.

(745 Posts)
Psammead Fri 10-Feb-12 14:59:05

I've been doing it for 2 years now. I don't even want to know how much money I would have spend in the meantime at the salon. It's so easy! And I have the confidence now to try different styles, different ponytail positions etc. Goodbye long layers, hello shoulder length cut! And I don't have to sit in the hairdressers chair and cringe because I hate it when they brush my hair due to an old skull fracture.

That and the mooncup. Saved me a fortune!

Brilliant!

ReindeerOutdoors Thu 27-Dec-12 08:33:26

Oh no, every time I read these threads I get tempted to do it, even though I massively regretted it last time....

FairyTrain Thu 27-Dec-12 07:56:46

I did this last night too. I was ill at the start of the month so had to cancel my hair appointment and couldn't get another one. My hair was flat and annoying me, now it's bouncy and beautiful! I tied the back in a ponytail and cut across too shock so it's quite blunt but I love it! When I showed DH he insisted that we are not that poor and I can go to a hairdresser (bless!) but
I LOVE IT! Thanks Psammead

Fakebook Wed 26-Dec-12 21:29:38

I did it this this evening and am absolutely bloody shocked at how brilliant it looks! I have very very thick heavy hair so getting the beard brush shape was a bit a hard and took a few cuts to get right, but my hair is shorter (just at the shoulders at the back) and lighter with a longish fringe and just so beautifully layered I can't stop running my hands through it! I showed my sister on Skype and she was amazed that I'd cut it myself. I've just saved so much time and money, extremely happy with the results smile.

TrillsCarolsOutOfTune Wed 26-Dec-12 14:51:53

Good luck!

ReindeerOutdoors Wed 26-Dec-12 11:22:56

Let us know...

Fakebook Tue 25-Dec-12 15:27:27