not to want to be all lighthearted and forgiving about the troll invasion?

(249 Posts)

I don't get the 'fun' of invading another site and causing real upset to real people. I trust people on mumsnet and respond genuinely to them, and now I wish I hadn't - and that has upset me.

I'm sure this is going to get me labelled a humourless sourpuss over on CUK - but then I reckon I am already one of the "...rampaging horde of offended lardbuckets..." they refer to, or perhaps one of the ".... small clique of salad-dodging, vindictive, manic-depressive yet very vocal inadequates..." who is "...likely to go blubbing to the Admin if anyone does not treat them with kid gloves?..." (not that I did go to Admin, but hey, why spoil a good insult with facts).

nighbynight Mon 05-Apr-10 00:36:09

Bloody hell, how did I miss this whole thing? Because I am an IT contractor, and I was cramming a 40 hour week into 4 days last week! How on earth did these guys have so much time, do they not have jobs to go to?

Perhaps being an IT contractor myself, as well as a single mother, means that I would manage to get through their terribly complicated 3 step registration process, but I wouldnt want to post with all those flashing tickers and thingummies, and no swearing too...

Oops - pressed post too soon - I was going to wonder whether Shaunbhoy needs some time on the naughty step, to think about his behaviour? grin

Good points, Nick. smile

scottishmummy Fri 02-Apr-10 00:54:30

last marchey thing i went on was 2009 pride with the kids and pals

LeninGrad Fri 02-Apr-10 00:53:45

In amongst the angst obviously.

NickFitz Fri 02-Apr-10 00:53:42