Note: Please bear in mind that whilst this topic does canvass opinions, it is not a fight club. You may disagree with other posters but we do ask you please to stick to our Talk Guidelines and to be civil. We don't allow personal attacks or troll-hunting. Do please report any. Thanks, MNHQ.

in thinking that mumsnetters don't like men very much?

(232 Posts)
examiner99 Fri 25-Jan-13 13:57:55

I'm new to mumsnet and thought it would be a great place for positive mutual support, but I'm aghast at how many 'I've lost my man so let's encourage some other poor woman to ditch hers' posters there are here. People are not perfect, men or women, so why is everything the man's fault? (I am a mum by the way, in case you were wondering...)

AnyaKnowIt Fri 25-Jan-13 13:59:58

hmm

MolotovCocktail Fri 25-Jan-13 14:00:25

Nah, YABU! I've been Mumsnettig for about 1yr now and it really depends on what forum you post on. Lots of very supportive people on here; just depends how you pitch your post and where you look.

Sugarice Fri 25-Jan-13 14:01:03

I love men! just not the twatty arsey ones.

StephaniePowers Fri 25-Jan-13 14:01:04

Eh?

WorraLiberty Fri 25-Jan-13 14:01:40

No, some Mumsnetters clearly don't like men very much and they make it very clear.

But actually I think they're fairly few and far between.

At times MN can seem a bit biased, but often you'll see people being pulled up on it.

Tweasels Fri 25-Jan-13 14:02:00

Message deleted by Mumsnet for breaking our Talk Guidelines. Replies may also be deleted.

PessaryPam Fri 25-Jan-13 14:02:07

I think the advice to LTB is given out very sparingly actually. I have been amazed at how much shite behaviour is put up with and normalised from male partners.

I'm glad my DH is a goodun, and I feel very sorry for the others who are putting up with arseholes.

BerthaKitt Fri 25-Jan-13 14:02:15

'I'm new to mumsnet'

So you're in a well-informed position to make that judgement then!

ImNotDrunkIJustCantType Fri 25-Jan-13 14:02:59