Style/Beauty Purchases - who pays?

(23 Posts)
CoolToned Sat 25-Jun-16 22:18:05

Not sure if this is the right forum to ask, but for your fashion/beauty purchases, do you pay for them or do your spouses pay for them?

How about if you're a stay-at-home wife?

Just curious! Not judging! I'm a student, myself.

maggiethemagpie Sat 25-Jun-16 22:26:12

My spouse pay for them?

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

No love

He pays for the manly things like paint and light fittings and power tools and gadgets

I pay for the clothes (for kids and I), toiletries and beauty products

SonicSpotlight Sat 25-Jun-16 22:29:24

hmm

BananaChew Sat 25-Jun-16 22:30:19

We don't have separate money.

witsender Sat 25-Jun-16 22:48:09

We've never had separate money. So when I was a full time sahm, technically he did I suppose.

dudsville Sat 25-Jun-16 23:27:14

We have seperate money. He buys his personal things and I buy mine.

BananaL0af Sat 25-Jun-16 23:34:15

I'm a SAHM, what's mine is mine and what's his is mine wink

His job is the source of the money money, but it's really household income.

So actually I'm paying for my S&B purchases, 'cause he's not present at the till when I go to buy them.

iammamam Sat 25-Jun-16 23:34:22

I'm a Sahm and I pay for everything in our house with his wages

dementedpixie Sat 25-Jun-16 23:36:22

I use the debit card I have for the joint account so basically dh pays!

StrawberryMouse Sat 25-Jun-16 23:41:19

I pay for my own purchases and he for his unless we are treating each other. We have a joint account for bills etc and then our own "fun money".

Clarabumps Sun 26-Jun-16 00:39:45

I'm a Samh and I pay for all my beauty products with the family money. DH works full time and i am at home full time. It's a fair division of labour.

StephenKatz Sun 26-Jun-16 08:47:14