Wedding guest dress for 4 year old

(29 Posts)
dingalong Fri 06-Jun-14 14:51:30

Dd 4.5 will be joining us at her cousins wedding (poor ds 2.5 to stay at home (reception beside a lake)

Any suggestions for gorgeous dresses and shoes ? - I don't mind spending upto about 100stg on dress I think.

She's tall about 112cm and takes a 29 shoe. It's my first time looking for this type of thing

She likes jumping & running too so wanted something that might disguise a little wear and tear on the day while still being gorgeous.

She loves pink, put coral, turquoise/aqua suit her colouring. Wedding in ireland in July so who knows the weather smile

Any help with websites or suggestions ? (Living in ireland so need to deliver here ideally otherwise a bit of a faff)

Stevie77 Fri 06-Jun-14 15:31:40

Look in Next, Monsoon, John Lewis & Debenhams. All do lovely girls' dresses in different styles and with matching shoes. If you have time to wait for the order, Janie & Jack in the US do really nice children's clothes.

Helpys Fri 06-Jun-14 15:57:57

La Redoute do lovely 'event' children's clothes.

WanttogotoDisney Fri 06-Jun-14 16:12:45

I'm not sure what currency you are referring to but if it within budget the Kate Mack Swan Lake dress is divine. My DDs wear it with silver sandals.

www.scarlettsbowtique.co.uk/kate-mack-swan-lake-dress-2420-p.asp

WanttogotoDisney Fri 06-Jun-14 16:16:06

You also have enough time to ship from the US and I also love this little beauty: www.everythingbuttheprincess.com/Kate-Mack-Secret-Garden-Strappy-Dress-_p_13718.html

Thurlow Fri 06-Jun-14 16:17:36

It's only a 10th of your price but this is so cute!

LoblollyBoy Fri 06-Jun-14 16:17:49

When I saw a child wearing this in purple on her third birthday, I was so inspired I bought myself a floor length pleated gown in lime green for a ball later that year. She looked great!

LoblollyBoy Fri 06-Jun-14 16:30:58

Hm, I may have ignored wear-and-tear requirement - pattern might be better, sorry.