If your thread has no replies try reposting on the Special Needs Children board. There is more traffic there :)

(150 Posts)
Ineedalife Tue 17-Apr-12 19:07:38

Nothing to add just keeping bumping pleasesmile.

PolterGoose Sun 19-May-13 12:05:35

bump

UnChartered Thu 23-May-13 14:24:47

bump thanks

leanna26 Fri 24-May-13 16:36:43

Hi i would like to ask for some info on dyspraxia and phonological problems. My son is 4yrs 8m and can not form his words right he miss off the starts of words and gets them twisted. People who are round him a lot have worked out ways to understand him but new people he meets can not understand a word he is saying. He has being having help with his speech for about a yr with a little bit of improvement with sounds but still cant work out what letters need to go on the front of what words no matter how hard he trys. The speech therapist seem to think he has dyspraxia but the only symptoms he has is the speaking she has not made it her diagnosis yet and doesnt seem 100% sure. He also cover his ears when the radio is on says its to loud and has strops over very silly things and gets very upset, but its hard to tell if this is dyspraxia or just his age! I dont no were to start to see if we can get him diagnosed with it/or not with it so we can move on. He is very bright and with everything else the school say is working at 5yr old level. But his talking is at 3yrs level. The school are doing a statement for him at the moment. Can anyone tell me if they have had anything like this with there kids and what the turn out was. If your child is older now how have they developed. I feel like im getting no were and dont no how to help him and im so worried about him getting bullied as this yr he will be starting infants. Thanks for reading this sorry i have gone on for ever

PolterGoose Fri 24-May-13 17:33:53

leanna you won't get many if any replies on this thread (it's just an info thread to inform people that the SN Children board is much much busier) but if you start a thread on Special Needs Children you will get responses smile

leanna26 Fri 24-May-13 18:40:19

oh lol sorry new to this bin buzzing around everywere trying to find the right place :/ thanks for letting me no smile

UnChartered Sun 02-Jun-13 20:36:06

bump

PolterGoose Mon 17-Jun-13 19:20:23

Bump

KeepCalmGoCrabbing Tue 25-Jun-13 21:58:48

bumpity bump

nennypops Wed 26-Jun-13 22:29:57

.

TOWIELA Thu 04-Jul-13 08:17:39

bump

Ineedmorepatience Sat 06-Jul-13 12:02:12

smile

Ineedmorepatience Sun 14-Jul-13 21:11:17

Bump

Ineedmorepatience Tue 23-Jul-13 22:16:04

smile

nennypops Wed 31-Jul-13 23:54:24

.

Ineedmorepatience Wed 21-Aug-13 22:22:59

bump

Ineedmorepatience Sat 07-Sep-13 22:41:19

bump

Turniphead1 Wed 11-Sep-13 13:33:45

Bump

While I'm here, bump

Tambaboy Fri 04-Oct-13 16:25:26

Bump

childrendriveumad Mon 14-Oct-13 22:31:38

bumping

nennypops Sun 20-Oct-13 16:19:00

.

Ineedmorepatience Thu 24-Oct-13 15:37:11

Bump smile

senmerrygoround Sat 02-Nov-13 22:56:27

Bumpitybump

nennypops Tue 12-Nov-13 00:07:34

.

Ineedmorepatience Sat 16-Nov-13 20:06:28

grin

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now