Child modelling, please help !!

(197 Posts)
cutiesmum Sun 11-Nov-12 17:37:49

Hi everyone,

I am totally new to this site so i may not have posted this in the correct place - apologies!
I am also new to child modelling, and would like some advice if possible.

I applied to lots of different child modelling agencies and sent off pics of my daughter. She has so far had a yes from Kitschkids, Bizzikids, Talent Management, Chillikids, Childplay, Scallywags, and Norrie Carr.

Grace and Galor and Bonnie + Betty both said no due to us not living in the London area sad

I have ruled out Bizzikids, Talent management , Scallywags and Childsplay.

I have read lots of reviews about Chillikids, Kitsch Kids and Norrie Carr and they all sound like great agencies.

Does anyone have experience or advice on these three?

I have been researching quite a while and need to make a decision asap so any help or guidence would be great!

Thanks smile

WelshMaenad Sun 11-Nov-12 17:39:25

Or, you could decide not to exploit your child.

Icanhasnickname Sun 11-Nov-12 17:50:28

It seems like you have done an awful lot of research and preparation work for something you will no doubt be telling us is for 'fun' and is your DD's choice??
Would I be right in guessing you are a failed model or something like that, and you are now living through your poor doll, i mean, child.

Agree with Welsh.

Never understood why anyone would want to do that to their DC not matter how beautiful or 'talented'.

Why do you need to decide ASAP surely if they are all so desperate to have her they will be willing to wait? Or are they just wanting your money ASAP.

Did you check out all the zillion other topics - many of them much more suitable to your query - before settling on 'Am I Being Unreasonable'?

Just wondering............as you do

Gigondas Sun 11-Nov-12 17:53:59